Township of Westfield, NJ

Somerset County Park System

Committees

NJRPA Committees meet regularly to assist the Board of Trustees with research, planning, and implementing services for the general membership.  Each committee has its own responsibilities and duties within the association. Click here for a full list of Committee Descriptions. If you are interested in serving on an NJRPA Committee please contact the corresponding Committee Chair.


PLANNING

Liaison: Tim Roetman


RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT


Heather Re

Westfield Recreation

908-789-4080

hre@westfieldnj.gov


LONG RANGE PLANNING


Tim Roetman, CPRP, CPO, RA

Wayne Parks and Recreation

973-694-1800

timroetman@gmail.com


PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Liaison: Ben Stentz


ANNUAL CONFERENCE


Cindie Sullivan, CPRP

Somerset County Park Commission

908-722-1200 ext. 5232

csullivan@scparks.org


EDUCATION & PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT


Cindie Sullivan, CPRP

Somerset County Park Commission

908-722-1200 ext. 5232

csullivan@scparks.org


Dawn Thompson, CPRP, RA

Neptune Recreation

732-869-1202

dthompson@neptunetownship.org


PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS


Ben Stentz, CPRP, CPO, RA

Princeton Recreation

609-921-9480

bstentz@princetonnj.gov 


INTERNAL AFFAIRS

Liaison: Janet Dellett


AWARDS


Karen Zimmerman, CPSI

Montgomery Township Recreation

609-466-3023

kzimmerman@twp.montgomery.nj.us 


David Guida, Jr.

Summit Department of Community Programs

908-273-1792

dguidajr@cityofsummit.org 



CONSTITUTION


Dawn Thompson, CPRP, RA

Neptune Recreation

732-869-1202

dthompson@neptunetownship.org


FINANCE


Chris Myers, RA

Millburn Recreation

973-564-7750

cmyers@millburntwp.org

MEMBERSHIP/MARKETING


Patty Tumminello, Co-Chair
Ben Shaffer Recreation, Inc
973-663-2021
patty@benshaffer.com

Noreen Wilpiszeski, Co-Chair
Middlesex Borough Recreation Department 
732-356-7400
nwilpiszeski@middlesexboro-nj.gov


NOMINATIONS


Romayne Eaker-Kelly, CPRP, CPO, RA

Montclair State University

973-655-3340

eakerr@mail.montclair.edu 


PERSONNEL

Lenny Celluro, RA

Plainsboro Township Recreation

609-799-0909

lcelluro@plainsboronj.com


SCHOLARSHIP


Don Bogardus. RA

Westfield Recreation

973-789-4080

dbogardus@westfieldnj.gov 


PUBLIC & EXTERNAL AFFAIRS

Liaison: Katie Frey


PUBLIC AFFAIRS


Bill Foelsch, CPRP, CPSI, RA

Morris Township Parks & Recreation

973-326-7371

bfoelsch@morristwp.com 


Denise Lanza, CPRP

Morris County Park Commission

973-829-8257

dlanza@morrisparks.net 


James Truncer

Monmouth County Park System

732-842-4000

jjtruncer@monmouthcountyparks.com 


EXTERNAL LIAISONS: NJ TRAILS COUNCIL / KEEP IT GREEN CAMPAIGN


Bill Foelsch, CPRP, CPSI, RA

Morris Township Parks & Recreation

973-326-7371

bfoelsch@morristwp.com 


NJRPA PAST PRESIDENTS COUNCIL


Dee MacKay-Kaufmann, CPRP

Retired Professional

732-509-9161

148bdk@gmail.com 


NJ COUNCIL OF PHYSICAL FITNESS & SPORT

TBA


NJ DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH


Dawn Thompson, CPRP, RA

Neptune Recreation

732-869-1202

dthompson@neptunetownship.org


NJ ANTI-HUNGER COALITION

TBA


New Jersey Recreation & Park Association |  1 Wheeler Way  Princeton, NJ 08540

Phone: 609-356-0480 | Fax: 609-356-0475 | Email: info@njrpa.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software